New Bitterroot Chamber of Commerce President Sherri Williams and past president Bob Thomas announced the business winners at the annual Chamber Banquet March 8 at the Bitterroot River Inn.

Here are the winners:

  • Business of the Year - First Security Bank
  • Businesspersons of the Year - Tannen and Faver Buhler of BJ's Restaurant in Hamilton
  • Unsung Hero - Dr. Larry Strate
  • Community Asset - Sapphire Lutheran Homes
  • Volunteer of the Year - Adele Dicken
  • Economic Development - South Valley Civic Group in Darby
  • Community Service - Stevensville Main Street Association
  • Lifetime Businessperson - Tom Ford of Fords Department Store
  • New Business of the Year - The Catered Table (Richard Marcus) in Stevensville
  • "Spark Plug' Award - Anne Bethea of Florence Ace Hardware
  • The "Laurel" Award - Rosie Huckstadt