The mail-in ballots have been sent out by the Ravalli County election Office for three city elections in the Bitterroot Valley.

The ballots need to be sealed in the enclosed security envelope and sent back by November 5th. Residents of Hamilton, Darby and Stevensville all have municipal elections this year.

Let's look at the candidates in Hamilton.

On the Hamilton ballot, current mayor Jerry Steele is facing a challenge by Kathleen Driscoll. In Ward One, Melvin Monson is up against Kristi Bielski, Ward Two has Rod Pogachar running against Travis Martinez, and in Ward Three, three candidates are vying for the position - Ken Bell, Lynette Helgeland and Stacy Lewis.