Contact Us

General Election Opponents are Set – Ravalli County Results

election sign
(KLYQ File Photo)
The Ravalli County Primary Election was mainly a race among Republicans. Incumbent Ravalli County Commissioners Ron Stoltz and Suzy Foss lost their primary election races.

In Senate District 43, Pat Connell and Scott Boulanger ran a close race, with Connell slipping ahead by 39 votes at the end of evening. Only a few provisional votes remain to be counted, but the outcome is not expected to change.

Over 36 percent of the registered voters cast ballots in the county, including about 5,900 absentee ballots, according to Clerk and Recorder Regina Plettenberg.

The final tally was run about 1 a.m. Here are the unofficial final counts for Ravalli County:
Republican ballot:
Clerk and Recorder
Regina Plettenberg 7,405

County Attorney/Auditor
Bill Fulbright 6,577

County Commission District 1
Ray Hawk 6,022
Ron Stoltz 2,304

County Commission District 4
Jeff Burrows 4,072
Bill Menager 3,800

County Commission District 5
Suzy Foss 1,236
Jan Wisniewski 1,215
Doug Schallenberger 6,053

County Treasurer/Assessor/Surveyor
Bonnie Dugan 2,298
Dan Whitesett 5,587
Valerie Stamey 351

County Sheriff/Coroner
Chris Hoffman 7,569

County Public Administrator
Jennifer Lint 6,527

State Senate District 43
Scott Boulanger 2,356
Pat Connell 2,395

House District 85
Mike Jeffords 1,063
Theresa Manzella 1,360

House District 86
Ron Ehli 1,806

House District 87
Nancy Ballance 1,529

House District 88
Edward Greef 1,158
Russ Vogel 398

Democratic Ballot
County Commission Dist 1
Mark West 1,475

County Commission Dist 4
Clint Burson 1,477

County Commission Dist 5
Marlin Ostrander Sr 1,470

County Treasurer/Assessor/ Surveyor
Mary Kay Browning 1,484

Senate District 43
Robert Schumacher 681

Representative District 85
James William Youso 284

Representative District 86
Nancy A. Schneider 381

Representative District 87
Erin O’Leary Houtchens 294

Representative District 88
Dan Metully 468

Local Government Study Commission
Ravalli County Yes 5,490 No 4,053

Hamilton Yes 466 No 376

Stevensville Yes 170 No 223

Darby Yes 64 No 75

Pinesdale Yes 43 No 75

District Court Judge – Dist 21 – Dept 2
James Haynes 7,949

Justice of the Peace – Dept 1
Chee Burnsides 673
Charlene Hanson 2,021
James Pearson 2,635
Jennifer Bedey Ray 3,604

Justice of the Peace Dept 2
Jim Bailey 6,187
Michael Rocky Bailey 2,751

Best of KLYQ

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KLYQ Club VIP quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KLYQ Club VIP contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.