Contact Us

The Ravalli County Election Results Are…..

mail-in ballots
A short stack of absentee ballots. (KLYQ Photo)

It took a long time, but the final, unofficial general election results for Ravalli County were finally counted early Wednesday afternoon. The problem was an unusually sensitive ballot-counting machine and over 10,000 folded mail-in ballots. The machine, at one point, would jam up on the folds on almost every other ballot. A technician got things straightened out Wednesday morning and with a few more jams, the count was completed by 2 p.m.

These are the final, unofficial results for local races. The official canvass of the votes will be November 20.

State Senate District 45
Fred Thomas (Rep) 5,880
Dan Metully (Dem) 3,411
Rob McCoy (Lib) 784

State House District 87
Jan Wisniewski (Dem) 410
Pat Connell (Rep) 3,387
Karen Fisher (Lib) 379

State House District 88
Pam Erickson (Dem) 1,588
Ron Ehli (Rep) 2,553
Stephen Rodriguez (Lib) 180

State House District 89
Nancy Ballance (Rep) 3290
Peggy Steffes (Dem) 1496
Andy Elwell (Lib) 328

State House District 90
Edward Greef (Rep) 3,242
Toby Martin (Lib) 1,183

County Offices

Ravalli County Commission District 2
Greg Chilcott (Rep) 11,983
David Smith (Dem) 7,136

Ravalli County Commission District 3
J.R. Iman (unopposed) 14,694

Ravalli County Commission District 4
Jeff Burrows (Rep) 10,229
John Ormiston (Dem) 6,781
Nancy Joy Valk (Ind) 2,008

Clerk of District Court
Page Allen Trautwein (Rep) 15,520

Marie Keeton (Rep) 15,298

There were 11,712 people casting their ballots at the polling places on election day Tuesday. However, it was a new record for absentee ballots, many of them mailed in – 10,603.

Check all the Montana Results Here

Best of KLYQ

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KLYQ Club VIP quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KLYQ Club VIP contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.