The 114th Bitterroot Valley Chamber of Commerce Banquet celebrated local businesses and community involvement Saturday, February 8, at the Ravalli County Fairgrounds Event Center. After a Mardi Gras themed meal catered by Little Blue Joint of Darby, General Manager Al Mitchell, chamber president Jaime Devlin and past chamber president Susan Wetzsteon handed out several awards for 2019 accomplishments.

Business of the Year was Jimmy Edwards' Burnt Fork Market and Business Person of the Year was Ann Bethea of Ace Hardware in Florence and Stevensville. The New Business award was shared by Bitterroot Crossfit LLC and Bitterroot Bouncers. Economic Development award was presented to NorthWestern Energy and Hamilton district manager Tim Moody. Exit Realty won the Community Service Award. Individual honors - Dominic Farrenkopf as Bitterroot Valley Community Asset, Susan Wetzsteon as Volunteer of the year, Andrew Killian was given the Spark Plug award, Katelyn Anderson was the Unsung Hero, the Laurel award went to Mary Lyn and Marvin Edstedt won the Chamber Volunteer award.