Longtime drug store owner Wayne Hedman was presented the "Lifetime Achievement Award" at the 112th Annual Bitterroot Valley of Commerce Awards and Appreciation Banquet. The award topped off ten awards at the February 3 event at the Bitterroot River Inn in Hamilton.

Also winning were:

  • Business of the Year - Town Pump of Florence, Woodside and Hamilton.
  • Business Persons of the Year - Steve and Caroline Hawkes of Riverside and Brian and April Hawkes of Lone Pine Conoco
  • New Business of the Year - Rosalee Shorter and RS Aesthetics.
  • Community Asset - Linda Massa Youth Home
  • Economic Development - William Schrock and Schrock Construction
  • Unsung Hero - Myrna Wolf
  • Volunteer of the Year - Steve Fullerton of KLYQ Radio
  • Spark Plug - Robin Duncan of Massage by Robin
  • Laurel Award - Victoria Howell of the Bitterroot Star
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - former Bitterroot Drug owner Wayne Hedman
  • Chamber of Commerce Director Al Mitchell, outgoing President Chris Edwards and 2018 President Dr Lucas Pernsteiner presented the Bitterroot Chamber's annual report and 2017 highlights. They also introduced the chamber board and the staff and gave special recognition to Office Manager Pat Easley.

    If you need more information or would like to join the Chamber, call them at (406) 363-2400 or drop by their office, just east of the US 93 and Main Street intersection in Hamilton.