A large voter turnout of 64 percent of the registered voters in Darby elected JC McDowell over Evelyn Savochka for mayor in the only contested race in that town's election. The vote was 116 for McDowell and 100 for Savochka.

The other five council positions were all unopposed in the mail-in election.

The only other race in the three city elections in Ravalli County was for Ward 1 in Stevensville, where Stacie L. Barker defeated Sarah Armijo 127 to 50.

Ravalli County election officials counted the ballots after close of balloting at 8 p.m. Tuesday. The results of the elections in Hamilton, Darby and Stevensville:

  • Ward 1-Joseph Petrusaitis 203
  • Ward 2-Travis Martinez 136
  • Ward 3-Jenny West 186
  • City Judge - Michael Reardon 550
  • Stevensville:
    Ward 1:

  • Stacie L. Barker 127
  • Sarah Armijo 50
  • Ward 2:

  • Robert Michalson 128
  • Darby:
    Mayor: JC McDowell 116 - Evelyn Savochka 100

  • Ward 1- Scott Ralston 90
  • Ward 1- Mark Wohl 82
  • Ward 2- Bret Rider 63
  • Ward 2- Daniel Shane Starkey 69
  • At-Large- Kathy Transue 146
  • The results are final, but unofficial until a canvass of the results is completed.

    The results also were compiled by a new vote counting machine. Clerk and Recorder Regina Plettenberg said the new model replaces a 10-year-old machine. The new tabulator model is being used successfully in several Montana cities.

    Plettenberg was happy with the machine's operation in the November 3rd city elections and considered it a good test for the larger general election numbers in 2016.